Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited 味千(中國)控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 538)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 JUNE 2023 AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of Directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions set out in the Notice dated 26 April 2023 were duly passed by the shareholders at the annual general meeting on 7 June 2023 (the "**AGM**").

Mr. Yew Yat On was appointed as a non-executive director of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,091,538,820 shares, which represented the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There was no share of the Company entitling the shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. None of the shareholders has stated their intention in the circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results taken at the AGM were as follow:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditor for the year ended 31 December 2022.	696,060,597 99.952182%	333,000 0.047818%
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022.	696,393,597 100.000000%	0 0.000000%
3.	(A) To re-elect the following retiring directors of the Company:		
	(i) Ms. Ng Minna as an executive director	686,691,567 98.606818%	9,702,030 1.393182%
	(ii) Mr. Lo Peter as an independent non-executive director	634,763,217 91.150065%	61,630,380 8.849935%
	(iii) Mr. Jen Shek Voon as an independent non-executive director	634,763,217 91.150065%	61,630,380 8.849935%
	(B) To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	696,392,597 99.999856%	1,000 0.000144%
4.	To appoint Mr. Yew Yat On as a non-executive director	611,040,247 87.743519%	85,353,350 12.256481%
5.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	696,392,597 99.999856%	1,000 0.000144%
6.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued shares of the Company.	576,017,428 82.714349%	120,376,169 17.285651%
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued shares of the Company.	696,393,597 100.000000%	0 0.000000%
	(C) To extend the authority granted to directors of the Company pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 6(A) to issue shares by adding to the issued shares of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 6(B).	524,528,428 75.320685%	171,865,169 24.679315%

SPECIAL RESOLUTION		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
7.	To approve the amendments to the memorandum and articles of association of the Company and to adopt the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company.	644,895,597 92.605044%	51,498,000 7.394956%

For details of the above-mentioned resolutions, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 26 April 2023 (the "Circular").

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Yew Yat On ("Mr. Yew") has been appointed as a non-executive director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details and other information of Mr. Yew required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Hong Kong Listing Rules. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to the biographical details of Mr. Yew or other information in connection with his appointment.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Yew for his appointment.

Notes:

- (1) All directors of the Company attended the AGM in person except Mr. Yew Yat On, a non-executive director.
- (2) As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of the ordinary resolutions nos. 1 to 6 and more than 75% of votes were casted in favour of the special resolution no.7, all the above resolutions were approved by the shareholders.

By order of the Board

Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited

Poon Wai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Poon Wai, Mr. Poon Ka Man, Jason and Ms. Minna Ng as executive directors; Mr. Katsuaki Shigemitsu and Mr. Yew Yat On as non-executive directors; and Mr. Lo Peter, Mr. Jen Shek Voon and Mr. Wang Jincheng as independent non-executive directors.